Introduction

Welcome…to you…and to myself!?!

This is my very first blog, so let me tell you all a little about myself and this blog.

I am Sailor Wife and Momma, but you can call me Amy. I am in my 30s, I was born and raised in the desert southwest (also known as Arizona), currently live in the Pacific Northwest, have been married for 10 years, have two kids (oldest is a girl that is about to turn 3, and my youngest is a boy born this past September), I am currently a stay at home mom, my husband is currently serving in the United States Navy, we have three dogs, and a house.

I have been thinking about starting a blog for sometime now and I want this blog to be my creative outlet…a way for me to escape (and write) about my day and my life. To write about my adventures, my failures, motherhood, and being a wife. I also plan to talk about topics like breastfeeding and natural childbirth. I want this blog to be an adventure for my readers as well…I want to share with you…teach you…educate you even.

P.S. – I am married to a sailor, and I curse like one too! However, I plan to use *bleep* instead of actual curse words. I think this is beneficial to all parties. I get to curse, sort of, and you get to be creative at filling in the *bleep*s!

Leave a comment